is it because we tend to get up too late? or is it because we go to bed too late? is it because time just runs faster when you’re not sitting in the office? is it because time just runs faster when you’re invited for diner with friends? but then again, I normally only eat twice on a saturday and sunday, so that would mean only two thirds of a day have gone by once i go to bed. so by sunday night I should have another two thirds left? i’m confused. it all comes down to this: my weekends are always too short!

we had planned on going snow shoe hiking on sunday, but unfortunately the weather was really bad. that’s pretty unfair, considering all week long we had perfect conditions for outdoor activities. so instead of hiking up snowy mountains and taking in the wonderful scenery, I went nordic walking with my dad and my brother on sunday morning for 1 1/2 hours. that’s pretty good as an exercise, but nothing compared to hiking in the alps… hopefully the conditions will be better in two weeks time, when we will try again… fingers crossed!

